News · Politics

Iglesia ni Cristo Endorses Aquino-Roxas, Mixed Senatorial Lineup

The Iglesia ni Cristo has released their official endorsement for the 2010 elections. In a statement read in today’s service to all their followers, INC has officially endorsed Liberal Party’s standard bearer Noynoy Aquino and vice-presidential candidate Mar Roxas.

The Iglesia ni Cristo has been wooed in previous elections by aspiring candidates because of their legendary reputation for bloc voting that has delivered solid votes for Estrada in 1998 and Arroyo in 2004.

For senatoriables, they have endorsed the following:

1. Ruffy Biazon (LP)
2. Bong Revilla (LKC)
3. Pia Cayetano (NP)
4. Miriam Defensor Santiago (PRP)
5. Franklin Drilon (LP)
6. Juan Ponce Enrile (PMP)
7. Jinggoy Estrada (PMP)
8. TG Guingona (LP)
9. Lito Lapid (LKC)
10. Bongbong Marcos (NP)
11. Ralph Recto (LP)
12. Tito Sotto (NPC)